PSL 2020: Updated squads of franchises

PSL 2020: Updated squads of franchises
PSL 2020: Updated squads of franchises

PSL 2020: The fifth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) entirely to be staged in Pakistan can be sensed just few days away that is to be start in the month of February. Fans are eagerly waiting for the league to begin and it is the time when the fans shall be acknowledged about the squads of PSL 2020 (updates as on January 28th, 2020).

Although, the players have not been finalized yet as the franchises could add or eliminate any of the player accordingly to their wills and needs. According to the reliable sources, the updated squads of the six franchises for PSL 2020  are listed below:

Islamabad United’s squad for PSL 2020:

Shadab Khan (captain), Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Rizwan Hussain, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, Rassie van der Dussen.

Karachi Kings squad for PSL 2020:

Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia.

Peshawar Zalmi’s squad for PSL 2020:

Darren Sammy (captain), Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali.

Quetta Gladiators squad for PSl 2020:

Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Mohammad Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor.

Lahore Qalandars squad for PSL 2020:

Sohail Akhtar (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Muhammad Faizan, Lendl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain.

Multan Sultans squad for PSL 2020:

Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Irfan, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti.

For amusement purposes and the promotion of league, PCB have also decided to create fan parks in every city where matches would be held so, the league can possess handsome audience through every aspect. It is to be noted that the sales of tickets have begun for opening ceremony and group matches. However, sales for tickets for semi-finals and finals will begin soon. Also, the anthem for PSL 2020 is to be released on Tuesday at 9:00pm for which many prominent names in the world of singers from Pakistan have taken part and are excited to wait for it to be released.

Another announcement by PCB is about the centres from where the audience can spot their city then nearest TCS express center to get tickets for the fifth edition of the HBL PSL. Have a look at the image below to know about your nearest TCS express centers to get HBL PSL 2020 tickets:

PSL 2020: Updated squads of franchises 1

For the first time in history of all previously played PSL’s, each and every match of the fifth edition of the PSL will take place in Pakistan. This is the happiest news for all crazy cricket enthusiasts as the international cricket is also on its way to make a proper comeback to Pakistan with security granted to foreigners along PSL. The first bowl of the first match of PSL 2020 is to be bowled on January 20th, 2020.

Also Read: Shadab Khan named as captain of ISLU

Leave a comment