Northern vs Balochistan, Final of National T20 Cup

Northern are the National T20 Cup Champions:

Northern: 167/5

Balochistan: 115 all out (18.2/20 overs, target 168)

Northern won the match by 52 runs.

Northern vs Balochistan, Northern won the National T20 Cup Final after defeating Balochistan by a margin of 52 runs. Northern, while batting first, set up a huge total of 167 runs at the cost of 5 wickets. Northern’s opener Umar Amin was awarded the “Player of the Match” for his blistering innings of 60 runs off 38 balls. Balochistan could only score 115 runs before running out of wickets in just 18.2 overs, resulting in their defeat in the final of the National T20 Cup.

Northern’s Umar Amin smacks 60 runs in the Final of National T20 Cup:

Balochistan won the toss and decided to bowl first in the Final of National T20 Cup. Northern sent Umar Amin and Ali Imran to open their innings. Umar Amin provides a terrific start to Northern after sharing a 46 runs partnership with Ali Imran, who contributed 16 runs off 15 balls. Ali Imran got dismissed by Yasir Shah in the sixth over of the match. Umar Amin batted outstandingly, as he scored 60 runs off 38 deliveries. Umar Amin hit 6 fours and 3 sixes before losing his wicket to Hussain Talat in the 12th over of the match.

Northern vs Balochistan, Final of National T20 Cup

Sohail Akhtar contributed 14 runs off 20 balls. Asif Ali played an innings of 19 runs off 8 balls before losing his wicket to Hussain Talat. Northern’s Captain Imad Wasim got out on a golden duck. Mohammad Nawaz and Shadab Khan shared an undefeated partnership of 58 runs off 32 balls. Mohammad Nawaz scored 31 runs off 25 deliveries with the help of 2 fours and a six, while Shadab Khan smacked 15 balls for 25 runs with 2 fours. Northern finished their innings on 167/5 after 20 overs.

Balochistan’s Amad Butt and Hussain Talat took 2 wickets each for their team while Yasir Shah claimed 1 wicket against Northern.

Northern’s bowlers get the job done:

Balochistan required 168 runs off 120 balls to win the Final of the National T20 Cup. Balochistan sent Imam-ul-Haq and Awais Zia to bat first. Sohail Tanvir claimed two wickets back-to-back in the third over of the match. Sohail took the wicket of Imam-ul-Haq for 9 runs off 10 balls and bowled Bismillah Khan on his next ball for a golden duck.

Awais Zia batted sensibly, scoring 28 off 27 balls after hitting 5 fours. Imran Farhat also contributed 32 runs off 26 balls before getting bowled by Shadab Khan. Balochistan’s captain Haris Sohail got stumped on Shadab Khan’s delivery after scoring just 5 runs. Hussain Talat made 11 runs off 11 balls. Amad Butt, who brought Balochistan to the Final with his power-hitting in the semi-final, scored only 13 runs off 12 balls before being run out by Imad Wasim. Yasir Shah scored 9 off 11 balls, while Umar Gul and Akif Javed did not score any runs.

Balochistan’s entire team crumbled down on just 115 runs in 18.3 overs. Sohail Tanvir bowled exceptionally well, claimed 3 wickets for 27 runs in his 4 overs. Shadab Khan also bowled well as he took 2 for 23 in his four overs. Mohammad Nawaz also took 2 wickets. Mohammad Amir and Northern’s Captain Imad Wasim took 1 wicket each after bowling 3 overs for their team.

Northern had been the dominating side throughout the tournament. They finished on the top of the points table with 4 wins out of 5 matches. They lost 1 match during the entire tournament and that was against Central Punjab. They have had a terrific tournament and are now the Champions of the National T20 Cup.

Leave a comment