Virat Kohli registered his 10th bilateral series win

Virat Kohli registered his 10th bilateral series win
Virat Kohli registered his 10th bilateral series win

After extraordinarily brilliant performances by Team India under Virat Kohli captaincy against New Zealand in a bilateral series, the team and the players have set unforgettable several remarks that might be a tough challenge for other teams playing further T20Is.

India have whitewashed New Zealand by 0-5 crushing and demolishing them with every prospect. For Virat Kohli, it was the tenth bilateral series win a row that has led him break the former record of South Africa’s Faf Du Plesis. Du Plesis has remained a spot back with record of 9 while Kohli became the captain with the most bilateral series wins after 15 T20I series.

Under Virat’s captaincy, India has set a record of being the first team in T20I history to clean sweep opponent by 0-5 in a bilateral series.

India in the fifth and the final ODI against New Zealand scored 163 and beat the opponent by 7 runs. New Zealand facing the horrendous defeat, have fronted 23rd lost at home out of 59 matches which puts them joint-first on the list of most losses at home with Sri Lanka. However, India has set record of their most successive wins.

It was their 8th consecutive series win a row out of which 7 were a part of duration 2012-2019 and the 8th one is the recent one that happened against New Zealand in beginning of 2020.

Team India have also kicked off their third clean swiped record. The previous two were against Australia and West Indies in 2016 and 2019 respectively by 0-3. Virat then became the first Indian captain to register ten wickets defeat over Australia as well.

In short, it have been the piles of records for Virat as the skipper. Bumrah, the Indian finest paceman, has became the first ever bowler to bowl seven maiden overs. He did a brilliant spell conceding 12 runs for three wickets in 3.2 overs… All under Kohli’s captaincy!

Also see:

First five-match bilateral series victory in the history of T20I cricket for India under Virat Kohli as captain

Leave a comment