India vs West Indies 3rd T20I Live Cricket Score

India crushes West Indies in the 3rd and Final T20I:

India vs West Indies, India’s 3 leading batsmen, amassed a massive total of 240 runs as they defeated West Indies in the series decider T20I. India beat West Indies by a margin of 67 runs in the 3rd T20I to win the 3-match T20I series by 2-1 under Virat Kohli’s command.

India vs West Indies 3rd T20I

In their chase for 240 runs, West Indies’ Shimron Hetmyer and skipper Kieron Pollard made visible efforts to take a stand against the overwhelming target. Still, all their efforts turned to dust as their team finished on just 173 runs after losing 8 wickets in 20 overs.

West Indies received a poor start as they lost 3 wickets for just 17 runs. Shimron Hetmyer took a stand of 74 runs with the skipper Kieron Pollard. Shimron Hetmyer scored a total of 41 runs on 24 balls before losing his wicket to Kuldeep Yadav. Captain Kieron Pollard, on the other end, played a fascinating inning of 68 runs for 39 deliveries before getting run out.

Deepak Chahar and Mohammad Shami took 2 wickets each, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav also claimed 2 wickets but were quite expensive for their team.

India vs West Indies, Rahul, Sharma, and Kohli secure the series for India:

As West Indies opted to field first, India sent in Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul to open the innings. The opening pair smacked a partnership of 135 runs, providing India with an aggressive start. Rohit Sharma lost his wicket after scoring 71 runs from 34 balls, scoring his 19th half-century in T20Is.

KL Rahul played a blistering inning of 91 runs from 56 deliveries, but unfortunately, missed his 3rd T20I hundred by just 9 runs. Skipper Virat Kohli also came to bat and pummeled the ball out of the ground for 70 runs off only 29 deliveries. Virat Kohli achieved his 24th T20I half-century on 21 balls while sharing a 95 runs partnership with KL Rahul. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli struck a total of 35 boundaries combined as India finished on 240/3 after 20 overs.

KL Rahul was awarded the “Player of the Match” for his outstanding batting performance, while Indian skipper Virat Kohli was named the “Player of the Series” as he piled up 183 runs in just 3 innings. India will face West Indies in the 1st ODI of the 3-match series on December 15 at Chennai.

India vs West Indies 3rd T20I Ball By Ball Updates:

Leave a comment