India vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20I

India levels the 3-match series by 1-1:

Bangladesh: 153/6
India: 154/2 (15.4/20 overs, target 154)
India won the match by 8 wickets with 26 balls remaining.
India vs Bangladesh, India claimed victory in the 2nd T20I to level the 3-match T20I series with 1-1. Bangladesh scored 153 runs at the cost of 6 wickets while batting first. India chased the target of 154 at the cost of just 2 wickets in 15.4 overs, as Rohit Sharma played the leading man with his outstanding innings of 85 runs.

India vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20I 2

India vs Bangladesh, Rohit Sharma stars as India wins the 2nd T20I:

India won the toss and elected to field first. Liton Das and Mohammad Naim came to bat first for Bangladesh. The pair provided Bangladesh with a steady start as they shared a 60 runs partnership. Liton Das got run out after scoring 29 runs from 21 balls, while Mohammad Naim added 36 runs from 31 deliveries with 5 fours.

Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed both Mushfiqur Rahim for 4 and Soumya Sarkar for 30 runs off 20 balls with 2 fours and a six in the 13th over of the match. Captain Mahmudullah added 30 runs with 4 fours from 21 balls before getting caught by Shivam Dube on Deepak Chahar’s delivery.

Bangladesh finished their innings for 153/6 after 20 overs. Mosaddek Hossain and Aminul Islam remained not out after scoring 7 and 5 runs respectively. Yuzvendra Chahal took 2 wickets for 28 runs from his 4 overs. Khaleel Ahmed turned out to be a slightly expensive option for India as he conceded 44 runs for 1 wicket. Deepak Chahar and Washington Sundar also claimed 1 wicket each in the 2nd T20I.

India required 154 runs to win the match from 20 overs. India’s acting captain, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan opened the match for their team. The pair shared a 118 runs partnership till the 11th over with Rohit Sharma contributing 81 runs from 38 balls, as he pummeled the ball all over the ground.

Rohit Sharma made it all look very easy as he singlehandedly smacked 85 runs from 43 balls with a strike rate of 197.67. He struck 6 fours and 6 sixes throughout his innings. Rohit Sharma scored his 18th half-century from 23 balls. Shikhar Dhawan scored 31 runs from 27 balls before getting bowled by Aminul Islam. Rohit Sharma got taken at deep midwicket on Aminul Islam’s delivery, leaving his team behind on 125 for 2 in 12.2 overs.

Shreyas Iyer’s unbeaten 24 off 13 for 3 fours and a six added the finishing touch to India’s victory in the 2nd T20I against Bangladesh as they finished their innings on 154 runs in just 15.4 overs. Aminul Islam claimed 2 wickets for 29 runs for Bangladesh.

Rohit Sharma was named the “Player of the Match” for his blistering 85 from 43 as he led India from the front in the 2nd T20I to level the 3-match series by 1-1 against Bangladesh.

India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I will take place on November 10.

Leave a comment