MS Dhoni not included in BCCI’s annual contract list

MS Dhoni not included in BCCI’s annual contract list 2

Indian cricketer MS Dhoni has not been included in BCCI’s annual contract list, which consists of 27-members. MS Dhoni is one of the most successful former captains in India’s cricket history.

India won the 2006 T20 World Cup and the World Cup 2011 under Dhoni’s captaincy. He also led his team in the 2014 T20 World Cup where they lost to Sri Lanka in the Final. Dhoni also led his side to the no 1 ranking in Tests before announcing his retirement from Test cricket in December 2014.

The 38-years-old made his ODI debut against Bangladesh in 2004. He has played 350 ODIs since then and scored more than 10500 runs at an average of 50.57 with 10 hundreds and 73 half-centuries.

ALSO READ: Indian cricketers achieve significant gains in T20I rankings

Dhoni last represented India in their semi-final loss against New Zealand in the World Cup 2019 in July. Dhoni never announced his retirement from ODIs but after his last match in the World Cup 2019, there have been speculations about his international career coming to an end. However, India coach Ravi Shastri has said that Dhoni’s comeback into the international squad depends upon his performance in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020.

MS Dhoni will lead the Chennai Super Kings in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Other than Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, and Khaleel Ahmed are also no longer part of BCCI’s central contract list.

BCCI’s central contracts list for 2019-2020

Grade A+ (INR 7 crore): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A (INR 5 crore): Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul

Grade B (INR 3 crore): Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha, Mayank Agarwal

Grade C (INR 1 crore): Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar



Leave a comment