Maratha Arabians vs Delhi Bulls, T10 League 2019, Match 19

Maratha Arabians defeated Delhi Bulls:

Maratha Arabians: 146/4
Delhi Bulls: 116/3 (10/10 overs, target 147)
Maratha Arabians won the match by 30 runs.

Maratha Arabians vs Delhi Bulls, The Arabians won the 19th match of the T10 League 2019 as they set up the highest target of this year’s season. Maratha Arabians scored 146 runs for 4 wickets while batting first. The Bulls only managed to score 116 runs at the cost of 3 wickets after 10 overs, losing the match by 30 runs.

Maratha Arabians’ Chris Lynn was named the “Player of the Match” for his terrific batting performance. Chris Lynn has kept up his extraordinary form in this tournament as he narrowly missed out on the first-ever T10 hundred, once again.

Maratha Arabians vs Delhi Bulls

Maratha Arabians vs Delhi Bulls, Chris Lynn on fire:

Delhi Bulls won the toss and opted to field first. Chris Lynn and Hazratullah Zazai came to bat first. Hazratullah Zazai smacked 14 from 8 balls, and Adam Lyth smacked 20 runs from 8 deliveries. Chris Lynn pulverized the Bulls’ bowlers as he struck 89 runs from 33 balls. He hit 9 sixes and 5 fours to get his team to the highest total of the T10 League 2019.

Chris Lynn lost his wicket in the 9th over to Ali Khan. Dasun Shanaka hit 18 runs from 6 balls towards the end of the game as the Arabians finished on 146/4. Ravi Rampaul and Ali khan both claimed 2 wickets each for the Bulls.

Delhi Bulls required 147 runs to win the match. Kusal Perera and Paul Stirling came to bat first for their team. Paul Stirling lost his wicket in the 4th over after scoring 6 runs from 10 balls. Sherfane Rutherford and Kusal Perera kept the chase alive with their explosive hitting.

Sherfane Rutherford struck 41 runs from 16 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes, while Kusal Perera remained undefeated after contributing 45 runs from 27 deliveries with a six and 6 fours. Eoin Morgan also scored just 15 runs from 8 balls as the Bulls finished on 116/3. Lasith Malinga, Shiraz Ahmed, and Dwayne Bravo took 1 wicket each.