IPL 2020: Points table, Orange Caps, Purple Caps list before DC vs RR

IPL 2020: Points table, Orange Caps, Purple Caps list before DC vs RR
IPL 2020: Points table, Orange Caps, Purple Caps list before DC vs RR

The thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) has started twenty-three days before in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The three major venues, Sharjah, Dubai, and Abu Dhabi, commencing the league in a full-swing but without the spectators, the league is remaining with 34 more matches including the playoffs and the final fixtures.

The fans waited for the league as it faced multiple cancelations amidst the Coronavirus outbreak but as it has been going now, there is a vast competition between the players of eight franchises. Each of them is in combat to score more, hit more sixes, grab more wickets, and much more.

IPL 2020: Points table, Orange Caps, Purple Caps list before DC vs RR

Mumbai Indians (MI), continuing the four times IPL winners, are recapitulating their hype as their head surpasses on the points table. Delhi Capitals (DC) are going moderately fine with four triumphs out of five and it looks like Shreyas Iyer is next in the captaincy line for the national team’s managing. It is though astonishing to see the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the sixth place as they have been distressed hit by the nonappearance of Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh.

Points Table: IPL 2020

1Mumbai Indians64208+1.488
2Delhi Capitals54108+1.060
3Sunrisers Hyderabad63306+0.232
4Kolkata Knight Riders53206+0.002
5Royal Challengers Bangalore53206-1.355
6Chennai Super Kings62404-0.371
7Rajasthan Royals52304-0.826
8Kings XI Punjab61502-0.431

Orange Caps list: IPL 2020

Kagiso Rabada appears thoroughly fine as he is striking wickets in each match denoting talent for the Capitals. Following his experience, he was summoned to bowl two super-overs along with Bumrah, and both the bowlers’ place first and second sequentially on the list of the Orange Caps.

1Kagiso Rabada5520150124/2412.507.5010.001/0
2Jasprit Bumrah6624196114/2017.818.1613.091/0
3Trent Boult6623.2183102/2618.307.8414.000/0
4James Pattinson6623.117992/1919.887.7215.440/0
5Mohd. Shami6622.419393/1521.448.5115.110/0

Purple Caps list: IPL 2020

KL Rahul, the captain of the Kings XI Punjab, who said that he will be surpassing the Purple Cap from Mayank Agarwal, now ranks first on the table by 313 runs. Man is currently accompanied by Du Plessis who has tallied 299 runs in six innings.

1KL Rahul661313132*62.60229136.681/231/10
2Faf du Plessis66229987*74.75198151.010/329/8
3Mayank Agarwal66028110646.83173163.421/128/11
4Jonny Bairstow6602419740.16174138.500/317/11
5David Warner6602276037.83182124.720/219/6

Also, see:

England likely to tour Pakistan for three T20Is in January 2021

Leave a comment