Bangla Tigers vs Delhi Bulls, T10 League 2019, Match 12

Scores leveled between Bangla Tigers and Delhi Bulls

Bangla Tigers: 108/7
Delhi Bulls: 108/4 (10/10 overs, target 109)
Match Tied between Bangla Tigers and Delhi Bulls.

Bangla Tigers vs Delhi Bulls, the 12th match of the T10 League 2019 tied between the two teams. Bangla Tigers scored 108 runs at the cost of 7 wickets while batting first. Delhi Bulls scored 108 runs for 4 wickets after the 10 overs.

Delhi Bulls’ Kusal Parera was named the “Player of the Match for his 43 runs innings that played a key role in bringing his team close enough of the target.

Bangla Tigers vs Delhi Bulls

Bangla Tigers vs Delhi Bulls, Kusal Parera smacks 43 from 18 balls:

Bangla Tigers won the toss and opted to bat first. Andre Fletcher and Rilee Rossouw came to bat for their team. Andre Fletcher scored 8 from 4 balls, while Rilee Rossouw scored 27 runs from 16 balls with 2 fours and a six. Wicketkeeper-batsman Tom Moores added 22 runs from 13 balls with 2 sixes and a four. David Wiese contributed 20 runs from 10 balls with 2 sixes.

The Tigers finished their innings on 108/7 after 10 overs. Mohammad Nabi turned out to be the most successful bowler for their team as he conceded only 13 runs for 2 wickets. Ravi Rampaul and Ali Khan also took 2 wickets each, while Dushmantha Chameera got 1 for 17 runs.

Delhi Bulls required 109 runs from 10 overs to win the match. Kusal Parera and Mohammad Usman came to bat first. Mohammad Usman lost his wicket on the first ball of the second over after scoring just 1 run from 3 balls. Sherfane Rutherford scored 18 from 11 balls. Kusal Parera struck 43 runs from 18 balls with 8 fours and a six.

Captain Eoin Morgan scored an unbeaten 27 runs from 15 balls with 2 fours and a six. Angelo Mathews made 17 runs from 13 balls with 1 four. The Bulls finished their innings on 108/4 after the 10 overs. Liam Plunkett took 1 wicket for 17 runs, while Qais Ahmad claimed 1 for 16 runs. Kevin Koththiigoda also took 1 wicket for 20 runs.