Maratha Arabians vs Deccan Gladiators, T10 League 2019, Final

Maratha Arabians are the Champions of the T10 League 2019:

Deccan Gladiators: 87/8
Maratha Arabians: 89/2 (7.2/10 overs, target 88)
Maratha Arabians won the match by eight wickets with 16 balls remaining.

Deccan Gladiators vs. Maratha Arabians, the Arabians won the Final of the T10 League 2019 after they defeated Deccan Gladiators comfortably. The Gladiators scored 87 runs at the cost of 8 wickets while batting first. Maratha Arabians achieved the target in just 7.2 overs, winning the match by 8 wickets with 16 balls to spare.

Maratha Arabians’ wicketkeeper-batsman Chadwick Walton was named the “Player of the Match” for his unbeaten fifty that made the chase even easier for the Arabians.

“Player of the Tournament” and “Batsman of the Tournament” went to Maratha Arabians’ Chris Lynn for his explosive batting performance throughout the tournament and for being the highest run-scorer in the T10 League 2019.

Qalandars’ George Garton was awarded the “Bowler of the Tournament” for taking the most wickets in this season of the T10 League.

Maratha Arabians vs Deccan Gladiators, T10 League 2019, Final

Maratha Arabians vs Deccan Gladiators, Walton stars as the Arabians secure the Title:

Maratha Arabians won the toss and opted to field first. The Gladiators sent wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Shahzad and Captain Shane Watson to bat first. Shane Watson loses his wicket to Mitchell McClenaghan in the first over of the match. Mohammad Shahzad scored 14 runs from 7 balls.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored 23 runs from 12 balls before getting lbw by Dwayne Bravo. Ben Cutting scored 12 runs from 5 balls before getting run out. Asif Khan remained unbeaten with his 25 runs from 17 deliveries. The Gladiators lost 3 wickets to run-outs on the last 3 balls of the innings as they finished on 87/8 after 10 overs. Dwayne Bravo took 2 wickets for 16 runs. Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, and Kasun Rajitha took 1 wicket each for their team.

Maratha Arabians required 89 runs to win the match. Wicketkeeper-batsman Chadwick Walton and Chris Lynn came to bat first. The Gladiators managed to dismiss Chris Lynn on just 16 runs off 10 balls. Adam Lyth added only 2 runs before losing his wicket to Migael Pretorius.

Chadwick Walton’s fascinating innings of 51 runs from 26 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes ensured the victory for the Arabians. Najibullah Zadaran smacked the last shot for a six to finish the tournament with a blast as the Arabians finished on 89/2 in 7.2 overs, winning the Final by 8 wickets with 16 balls to spare.