Deccan Gladiators vs Qalandars, T10 League 2019, Qualifier 2

Deccan Gladiators Qualify for the Final of T10 League 2019:

Deccan Gladiators: 116/7
Qalandars: 104/4 (10/10 overs, target 117)
Deccan Gladiators won the match by 12 runs.

Deccan Gladiators vs Qalandars, the Gladiators qualified for the Final of the T10 League 2019. Deccan Gladiators scored 116 runs at the cost of 7 wickets while batting first. Qalandars only managed to score 104 runs for 4 wickets in the 10 overs, falling 13 runs short of winning the match and qualifying for the Final of the tournament.

Deccan Gladiator’s Ben Cutting was named the “Player of the Match” for his explosive batting performance as he provided his team with a much-needed boost towards the end to finish their innings on a defendable total.

Deccan Gladiators vs Qalandars

Deccan Gladiators vs Qalandars, Fawad Ahmed, Ben Cutting secure the game for Gladiators:

The Gladiators won the toss and opted to bat first. They sent wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Shahzad and Captain Shane Watson to bat first. Qalandars’ Samit Patel claimed 2 wickets in the 2nd over of the match. Samit Patel dismissed Mohammad Shahzad on 19 runs from 8 balls and then dismissed Bhanuka Rajapaksa on a golden duck. Shane Watson contributed 16 runs from 10 balls, while Dan Lawrence added 1 run.

Deccan Gladiators had lost 5 wickets for 44 runs. Kieron Pollard added 19 runs from 14 balls before getting bowled by Jordan Clark. Ben Cutting then came to bat and played a brilliant inning of 43 runs from 19 balls at a very critical stage in the game. Ben Cutting struck 5 sixes, and a four as the Gladiators finished on 116/7 after 10 overs. Samit Patel claimed 3 wickets for 26 runs. Jordan Clark took 2 for 20 runs, while Sultan Ahmed and Lahiru Kumara took 1 wicket each.

The Qalandars required 117 runs to win the match from 10 overs. Wicketkeeper-batsman Luke Ronchi and Captain Dawid Malan came to bat first for their team. Dawid Malan got bowled by Sheldon Cottrell after scoring just 5 runs from 7 balls. Luke Ronchi lost his wicket to Fawad Ahmed after contributing 16 runs from 9 balls.

Amjad Khan scored 32 runs off 21 balls for his team before he got bowled by Fawad Ahmed. Lauri Evans could only make 13 runs from 6 balls. Phil Salt remained unbeaten with 27 runs from 15 balls. Qalandars finished on 104/4 after 10 overs. Fawad Ahmed bowled outstandingly with the ball as he claimed 2 wickets for just 9 runs. Sheldon Cottrell took 1 wicket for 16 runs, while Migael Pretorius got 1 for 28 runs.

Deccan Gladiators will play the Final of the T10 League against Maratha Arabians on November 24, while Qalandars will face Bangla Tigers in the 3rd place playoff.