SKN vs BAR Live Score, 11th Match, SKN vs BAR Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

SKN vs BAR Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Seebarn, Austria; SKN vs BAR Live Score, Match between Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriot Live on 25th August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

SKN vs BAR Live Score, SKN vs BAR Live Updates

SKN vs SLZ Live Score

SKN vs BAR Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest SKN vs BAR Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:         SKN vs BAR Live Score
Date:           Tuesday 25th August, 2020
Time:           07:30 Pm IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

Guyana Amazon Warriors and the St Lucia Zouks will be the two teams that will take on each other in Match 10 of the CPL 2020. It will be the second game on Sunday and both these sides will have a very short turn around time as they will be on action on Saturday as well. While the Zouks will be playing Match 7, the Warriors are set to feature in Match 8.

SKN vs BAR Squads

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Sohail Tanvir, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Chris Lynn, Denesh Ramdin, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Sunny Sohal, Rayad Emrit, Alzarri Joseph, Ish Sodhi, Rassie van der Dussen, Joshua Da Silva, Dennis Bulli, Ben Dunk, Colin Archibald

Barbados Tridents

Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Alex Hales, Shai Hope, Jonathan Carter, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh, Johnson Charles, Harry Gurney, Nyeem Young, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Marcus Stoinis, Shayan Jahangir

SKN vs BAR Predicted XIs

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Chris Lynn, Evin Lewis, Joshua Da Silva/Nicholas Kelly, Denesh Ramdin, Ben Dunk, Kieran Powell, Rayad Emrit, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell.

Bench: Dominic Drakes, Alzarri Joseph, Colin Archibald, Imran Khan, Joshua Da Silva/Nicholas Kelly

Barbados Tridents

Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Corey Anderson, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Mitchell Santner, Ashley Nurse, Rashid Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Bench: Shamarh Brooks, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Shayan Jahangir, Keon Harding.

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

The rain is following the CPL it seems as there is a 20% chance for it to interrupt the action. The temperature will hover from 29 to 31 Degrees Celsius.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The surface at the Queen’s Park Oval is expected to help the bowlers again. For the starters though it might be a bit flat and pitch will deteriorate as more matches will be played.

Average first innings score: 131 (From last three T20Is played at this venue)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 2, Lost – 1

SKN vs BAR Team News

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Team News

  • Although they are losing but there is not much that St Kitts and Nevis Patriots can do about their playing XI.
  • Once Fabian Allen was out of the season, the role of the opening pair became really crucial for the Patriots. But Chris Lynn and Evin Lewis haven’t turned up yet this year. Team management would be hoping to turn the tables very soon otherwise it will be too late for them.
  • Joshua Da Silva and Ben Dunk should continue even after their failures in the last game while Kieran Powell should be given at least one more innings. A real positive for the Patriots came when Denesh Ramdin made a contribution in the last match against the Zouks.
  • Sohail Tanvir and Jon-Russ Jaggesar have been good so far while Rayad Emrit has turned out to be one of the best in the competition. But international stars in Ish Sodhi and Sheldon Cottrell have bowled very expansive spells so far in the league. They need to pull themselves up very quickly from their experience otherwise Alzarri Joseph is waiting in the wings.

Barbados Tridents Team News

  • We can expect a few changes in the playing XI of Barbados Tridents for this match.
  • Johnson Charles and Shai Hope have been good in patches but they would want to post something significant. However, Corey Anderson is not looking like buying a run at the moment at number 3. Team management can at least think of reshuffling him in the batting order.
  • Shamarh Brooks and Justin Greaves can be given opportunities in the middle if needed. Jason Holder is in excellent touch with the bat but the use of Rashid Khan in finishing the innings is crucial for the Tridents. Raymon Reifer and Ashley Nurse can be adjusted according to the situation.
  • The spin bowling lineup of Rashid Khan, Mitchell Santner, Hayden Walsh Jr and Ashley Nurse is promising on paper but has failed to deliver so far in the competition.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Rayad Emrit

Vice-Captain Options – Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Sohail Tanvir

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment