GUY vs JAM Live Score, 8th Match, GUY vs JAM Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

GUY vs JAM Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Seebarn, Austria; GUY vs JAM Live Score, Match between Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live on 22nd August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

GUY vs JAM Live Score, GUY vs JAM Live Updates

SKN vs SLZ Live Score

GUY vs JAM Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest GUY vs JAM Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:         GUY vs JAM
Date:           Saturday 22nd August, 2020
Time:           11:30 Pm IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

After two games each in the tournament, both the Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Jamaica Tallawahs have one win each. However, their positions on the points table are differentiated by the NRR. With an NRR of +0.616, the Warriors are at the second spot at the moment.

But the Tallawahs have got a negative NRR of -0.106. The team’s 7-wicket loss to the Trinbago Knight Riders have affected their NRR quite significantly and that is one area they’d like to improve upon. At the moment, they find themselves on the fourth spot on the points table and will look to climb up higher after this match.

GUY vs JAM Squads

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Qais Ahmad, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Ashmead Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh, Kevin Sinclair

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell, Tabraiz Shamsi, Veerasammy Permaul, Oshane Thomas, Glenn Phillips, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Lamichhane, Chadwick Walton, Asif Ali, Jeavor Royal, Andre McCarthy, Andre Russell, Preston McSween, Nicholas Kirton, Nkrumah Bonner, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Persaud

GUY vs JAM Predicted XIs

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Brandon King, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Ross Taylor, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Chris Green (C), Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Imran Tahir.

Bench: Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Jessy Singh, Ashmead Nedd, Kissoodath Magram.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Chadwick Walton, Glenn Phillips (wk), Nicholas Kirton, Rovman Powell (C), Asif Ali, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Ramaal Lewis/Oshane Thomas, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fidel Edwards.

Bench: Ramaal Lewis/Oshane Thomas, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Preston McSween, Ryan Persaud, Veerasammy Permaul.

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

The temperature during this game will hover around the 29 C mark. Skies will be cloudy and the humidity levels will be very high.

Pitch Condition/Report:

It is not one of those tracks where one can hit the big shots right from ball one. Batsmen should be patient initially and can accelerate later on.

Average first innings score: 141 (Last six games in the tournament)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 5, Lost – 1, Tied – 0

GUY vs JAM Team News

Guyana Amazon Warriors Team News

  • Guyana Amazon Warriors will go into the match with the same playing XI unless any injuries.
  • Last year’s top scorer Brandon King is yet to make a significant contribution this season along with Chandrapaul Hemraj. Opening partnership will be crucial to Guyana’s fortunes this year.
  • The middle-order is power-packed with the like of Shimron Hetmyer, Ross Taylor, Nicholas Pooran and Sherfane Rutherford featuring in. Shimron Hetmyer has been excellent so far along with Ross Taylor while other two are yet to fire.
  • Keemo Paul and Chris Green are using the conditions brilliantly with the former particularly firing on all cylinders. They are also useful batsmen down the order while Romario Shepherd, Imran Tahir and Naveen-ul-Haq will round-off the bowling department.

Jamaica Tallawahs Team News

  • A couple of changes are expected in the playing XI of Jamaica Tallawahs for this match.
  • Glenn Phillips will look to continue his domination but Chadwick Walton has not been that great at the other end. Youngster Nicholas Kirton had two poor outings and Jermaine Blackwood is likely to replace him in the XI.
  • Big-hitters in Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite and Asif Ali are important cogs in Jamaican wheels but the form of captain Rovman Powell is a worry for team management.
  • In bowling department, Veerasammy Permaul is expected to be back after missing out in the last match. He along with Sandeep Lamichhane and Mujeeb Ur Rahman will form a strong core in spin-bowling role. Fidel Edwards will be the only frontline pacer for Jamaica Tallawahs.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Keemo Paul, Shimron Hetmyer

Vice-Captain Options – Asif Ali, Andre Russell, Glenn Phillips

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment