BAR vs TKR Live Score, 17th Match, BAR vs TKR Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

BAR vs TKR Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Seebarn, Austria; BAR vs TKR Live Score, Match between Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents Live on 23rd August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

BAR vs TKR Live Score, BAR vs TKR Live Updates

SKN vs SLZ Live Score

BAR vs TKR Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest BAR vs TKR Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:        TKR vs BAR
Date:           Sunday 23rd August, 2020
Time:           07:30 Pm IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

The Barbados Tridents, however, lost to the St Lucia Zouks in their last game. The second innings of that game was cut short to five overs and the target was only 47 runs. Hence, it turned out to be quite an easy chase for the opposition. Barbados Tridents have still got quite a few boxes to tick and the fans would hope that they’d have made the best of the little break that they got in between games.

TKR vs BAR Squads

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard (C), Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert (wk), Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Fawad Ahmed, Sikandar Raza, Khary Pierre, Ali Khan, Anderson Phillip, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Pravin Tambe

Barbados Tridents

Jason Holder (C), Johnson Charles, Shai Hope (wk), Corey Anderson, Shamarh Brooks, Justin Greaves, Jonathan Carter, Nyeem Young, Ashley Nurse, Rashid Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Shayan Jahangir, Mitchell Santner, Keon Harding, Raymon Reifer

TKR vs BAR Predicted XIs

Trinbago Knight Riders

Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard (C), Tim Seifert (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Khary Pierre, Jayden Seales, Fawad Ahmed, Ali Khan.

Bench: Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe.

Barbados Tridents

Johnson Charles, Shai Hope (wk), Corey Anderson, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder (C), Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Mitchell Santner, Ashley Nurse, Rashid Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Bench: Shamarh Brooks, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Shayan Jahangir, Keon Harding.

omas, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Preston McSween, Ryan Persaud, Veerasammy Permaul.

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

The chances of precipitation from 11 AM in the morning in Tarouba are over 50 per cent. After a few overs initially, the play might get interrupted and it is a possibility that we might not have a result.

The average batting scores at this venue aren’t really high. Batsmen should pick out the balls they’d like to hit out and should be careful with the shot selection.

Average first innings score: 141 (Last six games in the tournament)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 5, Lost – 1, Tied – 0

TKR vs BAR Team News

Trinbago Knight Riders Team News

  • Trinbago Knight Riders are expected to go in with the same playing XI from the last match.
  • Though Lendl Simmons is yet find something from the tournament but Sunil Narine and Colin Munro are looking in excellent touch with the bat. This top order of TKR will be much harder to stop if Lendl Simmons also joins the party.
  • Darren Bravo is the anchor in middle order while Tim Seifert has not spent much time at the crease so far. We all know about the potential of Tim Seifert in franchise T20 cricket. Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo are very experienced campaigners in this format of the game.
  • Ali Khan and Jayden Seales will keep their places in the XI as fast bowling options while Khary Pierre and Fawad Ahmed will take care of spin bowling duties along with Sunil Narine.

Barbados Tridents Team News

  • Barbados Tridents have a couple players which they may try in this match against Trinbago Knight Riders.
  • Johnson Charles and Shai Hope have been decent at the top but the former is not at his usual best so far in the season. But their major concern would be Corey Anderson at number 3. He is looking terribly out of form with the bat right now. But he won’t find a better time to come back into his hitting zone.
  • Kyle Mayers and Jason Holder have been good in the middle order. Especially, Jason Holder is looking in terrific batting form right now. They can try Justin Greaves in the place of Jonathan Carter. Apart from that they need to utilize the batting abilities of Raymon Reifer and Rashid Khan better in the death overs.
  • Spin bowling department is their strong suit with Rashid Khan, Mitchell Santner, Hayden Walsh Jr and Ashley Nurse all playing in the XI. This is where Barbados Tridents can set things up for them.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Sunil Narine, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo

Vice-Captain Options – Rashid Khan, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment