BAR vs SKN Live Score, 2nd Match, BAR vs SKN Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

BAR vs SKN Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at  Brian Lara Stadium; BAR vs SKN Live Score, Match between Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Live on 18th August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

BAR vs SKN Live Score, BAR vs SKN Live Updates

BAR vs SKN Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest BAR vs SKN Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:         BAR vs SKN
Date:           Tuesday 18th August, 2020
Time:           09:30 Pm IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

The tournament begins on Tuesday, August 18 with the opening match to be played between last year’s runners up Guyana Amazon Warriors and three-time champions Trinbago Knight Riders. As far as numbers are concerned, both teams are pretty close to each other.

Out of 19 meetings, the Knight Riders are leading the Warriors by 10-9. However, in 2019, the Warriors came out trumps in both their meetings. But at the particular venue, TKR have gotten past their opponent both times. The match is expected to be an absolute thriller as both TKR and GAW have the highest win percentage in the CPL though the latter is yet to win the T20 championship.

BAR vs SKN Squads

Barbados Tridents

Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Alex Hales, Shai Hope, Jonathan Carter, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh, Johnson Charles, Harry Gurney, Nyeem Young, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Marcus Stoinis, Shayan Jahangir

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Sohail Tanvir, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Chris Lynn, Denesh Ramdin, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Sunny Sohal, Rayad Emrit, Alzarri Joseph, Ish Sodhi, Rassie van der Dussen, Joshua Da Silva, Dennis Bulli, Ben Dunk, Colin Archibald

BAR vs SKN Predicted XIs

Barbados Tridents

Johnson Charles, Shai Hope (wk), Shamarh Brooks, Justin Greaves, Jonathan Carter, Corey Anderson, Jason Holder (C), Raymon Reifer/Mitchell Santner, Ashley Nurse, Rashid Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Bench: Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Shayan Jahangir, Raymon Reifer/Mitchell Santner, Keon Harding.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Chris Lynn, Evin Lewis, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ben Dunk, Nicholas Kelly, Joshua Da Silva, Rayad Emrit (C), Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell, Alzarri Joseph.

Bench: Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jahman Hamiton, Imran Khan.

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

There are chances of showers around 6 AM in the morning, but during match-time, the sky is expected to stay clear and a full game can be expected. The temperature will be around the 31 degrees Celsius mark. It will be partly sunny though.

The pitch at the Brian Lara Stadium has generally helped the spinners to a large extent. The track is expected to get slower and hence, batting first and putting runs on the board should be the way forward. Both teams also have some quality spinners in their ranks.

Average 1st innings score: 166 (Two games played at this venue last year)

Record of Chasing Teams: Won – 0, Lost – 2, Tied – 0

BAR vs SKN Team News

Barbados Tridents Team News

  • CPL’s one of the most consistent batsmen in Johnson Charles will open the batting for the defending champions. He will be partnered by Shai Hope who has the tendency of getting stuck at one end in T20 cricket. Strike rotation will be crucial for Shai Hope and the Tridents at the top of the order.
  • Only Justin Greaves and Jonathan Carter are specialist batsmen in Tridents middle order with a plethora of all-rounders after them. Corey Anderson, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan and Mitchell Santner will ensure that Tridents have enough fire-powers to finish the innings well.
  • Ashley Nurse and Hayden Walsh Jr will be the specialist spinners in the playing XI along with Rashid Khan and Mitchell Santner. Left-arm Raymon Reifer will take the new ball in the hope of some early swing.

SKNP Team News

  • St Kitts and Nevis Patriots do have a blockbuster opening pair in Chris Lynn and Evin Lewis. Both are experienced T20 campaigners and can hit the ball a long way. Right, and left-hand opening partnership is an added advantage for any team in T20 cricket.
  • Australian import Ben Dunk and Denesh Ramdin will be boosting the Patriots middle order this year. Emerging player Joshua Da Silva has impressed everyone with his performance in the intra-squad match on the recent England tour. They are expected to start with either Nicholas Kelly or Jahman Hamilton.
  • Sohail Tanvir can be a useful lower-order batsman along with his left-arm pace bowling. Rayad Emrit, Alzarri Joseph and Sheldon Cottrell will be part of a powerful fast bowling unit but they have only one frontline spinner in Ish Sodhi.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Evin Lewis, Johnson Charles

Vice-Captain Options – Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Hayden Walsh Jr

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment