BAR vs JAM Live Score, 14th Match, BAR vs JAM Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

BAR vs JAM Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Seebarn, Austria; BAR vs JAM Live Score, Match between Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live on 27th August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

BAR vs JAM Live Score, BAR vs JAM Live Updates

SKN vs SLZ Live Score

BAR vs JAM Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest BAR vs JAM Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:         BAR vs JAM Live Score
Date:           Thursday 27th August, 2020
Time:           03:30 Am IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

The Jamaica Tallawahs and Barbados Tridents will face-off against each other in the 14th match of the ongoing Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The former side is high on confidence after winning against the Guyana Amazon Warriors in their fourth match of the tournament. They are currently at the fourth place and another win will definitely boost their confidence. The Tridents, on the other hand, have lost three out of their four matches and are reeling at the fifth spot.

SLZ vs TKR Squads

Dwayne Smith, Hashim Amla, Wahab Riaz, Martin Guptill, Sunny Sohal, Steven Smith, Mohammad Irfan, Ashley Nurse, Jason Holder (c), Raymon Reifer, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Imran Khan, Shai Hope, Shamar Springer, Chemar Holder, Roston Chase, Tion Webster, Dominic Drakes.

Ross Taylor, Kemar Roach, Samuel Badree, David Miller, Steven Jacobs, Andre Russell (c), Krishmar Santokie, Johnson Charles (wk), Adam Zampa, Steven Taylor, Jermaine Blackwood, Kennar Lewis, Imad Wasim, Glenn Phillips (wk), Kirstan Kallicharan, Andre McCarthy, Oshane Thomas, Rovman Powell, Elmore Hutchinson.

SLZ vs TKR Predicted XIs

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Rovman Powell, Asif Ali, Nkrumah Bonner, Carlos Brathwaite, Fidel Edwards, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Glenn Phillips, Andre Russell, Oshane Thomas, Chadwick Walton

Bench: Jermaine Blackwood, Nicholas Kirton, Ramaal Lewis, Fiedel Edwards, Veerasammy Permaul, Preston McSween, Ryan Persaud

Barbados Tridents:

Johnson Charles, Corey Anderson, Shai Hope, Jason Holder, Jonathan Carter, Kyle Mayers, Mitchell Santner, Raymon Reifer, Hayden Walsh, Rashid Khan, Ashley Nurse

Bench: Samarah Brooks, Shayan Jahangir, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young, Keon Harding, Joshua Bishop

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

Despite the forecast is for cloudy skies, rain is not expected to wreak havoc and a full match will take place.

Pitch Condition/Report:

Two matches on Wednesday have indicated that batting isn’t easy at Queen’s Park Oval and the trend is expected to continue.

Average first innings score: 130 (Last two T20s played at the venue)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 2; Lost – 0

SLZ vs TKR Team News

Barbados Tridents:

  • The Tridents are boosted by the return of Hashim Amla, he scored 14 runs in the first match.
  • They have established players in their team, the playing XI is likely to remain the same.

Jamaica Tallawahs:

  • Steven Taylor failed miserably in the last match, Tallawahs can consider replacing him with Steven Jacobs.
  • Adam Zampa bowled only one over in the last match, a switch with Samuel Badree is possible.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Andre Russell

Vice-Captain Options – Jason Holder, Rashid Khan

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment