TKR vs GUY Live Score, 1st Match, TKR vs GUY Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

TKR vs GUY Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Seebarn, Austria; TKR vs GUY Live Score, Match between Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Live on 18th August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

TKR vs GUY Live Score, TKR vs GUY Live Updates

TKR vs GUY Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest TKR vs GUY Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:         TKR vs GUY
Date:           Tuesday 18th August, 2020
Time:           07:30 Pm IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

The tournament begins on Tuesday, August 18 with the opening match to be played between last year’s runners up Guyana Amazon Warriors and three-time champions Trinbago Knight Riders. As far as numbers are concerned, both teams are pretty close to each other.

Out of 19 meetings, the Knight Riders are leading the Warriors by 10-9. However, in 2019, the Warriors came out trumps in both their meetings. But at the particular venue, TKR have gotten past their opponent both times. The match is expected to be an absolute thriller as both TKR and GAW have the highest win percentage in the CPL though the latter is yet to win the T20 championship.

TKR vs GUY Squads

Trinbago Knight Riders

Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Kissoondath Magram, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh

TKR vs GUY Predicted XIs

Trinbago Knight Riders

Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert (wk), Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Bravo, Fawad Ahmed, Khary Pierre, Ali Khan, Anderson Phillip

Bench: Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Pravin Tambe, Sikandar Raza

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Brandon King, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ross Taylor, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Chris Green (C), Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Imran Tahir

Bench: Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Jessy Singh, Ashmead Nedd, Kissoodath Magram

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

There are chances of showers around 6 AM in the morning, but during match-time, the sky is expected to stay clear and a full game can be expected. The temperature will be around the 31 degrees Celsius mark. It will be partly sunny though.

The pitch at the Brian Lara Stadium has generally helped the spinners to a large extent. The track is expected to get slower and hence, batting first and putting runs on the board should be the way forward. Both teams also have some quality spinners in their ranks.

Average 1st innings score: 166 (Two games played at this venue last year)

Record of Chasing Teams: Won – 0, Lost – 2, Tied – 0

TKR vs GUY Team News

Trinbago Knight Riders :

  • Kieron Pollard (c) is leading on this side and scored 47,  33, 26, 45, 19 and NB, 3 runs & 2wkts, 71 runs, and 20 in the previous nine games of last season 2019.
  • Sunil Narine/Colin Munro and Lendl Simmons will open the innings.
  • Lendl Simmons has made 430 runs in the last 12 innings of the previous season 2019.
  • Kieron Pollard is leading on this side.

Guyana Amazon Warriors :

  • Brandon King was the number one player on last year’s top leading scorer list, scoring 496 runs at an average of 55.11 with five fifties in 12 matches.
  • Imran Tahir looks in the excellent form with the bowl he has taken 16 wickets in the just 9 matches of last campaign.
  • Chris Green has taken a total of 13 wickets in the last 12 matches of the previous season.
  • If any changes are made to the team, then this information will be given to you in Telegram.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Brandon King, Dwayne Bravo, Colin Munro

Vice-Captain Options – Sunil Narine, Lendl Simmons, Imran Tahir

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment