GUY vs SLZ Live Score, 10th Match, GUY vs SLZ Live Cricket Score, Caribbean Premier League 2020

GUY vs SLZ Live Score, In the Match of Caribbean Premier League 2020 which will be played at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Seebarn, Austria; GUY vs SLZ Live Score, Match between Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Zouks Live on 23rd August 2020 Live Score & Live Streaming.

GUY vs SLZ Live Score, GUY vs SLZ Live Updates

SKN vs SLZ Live Score

TKR vs BAR Live Score & Live Streaming TV Channels

We Provide Fastest GUY vs SLZ Live Score Dream 11 updates on

Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Afghanistan RTA
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)

Match Detail

Match:         GUY vs SLZ Live Score
Date:           Sunday 23rd August, 2020
Time:           11:30 Pm IST.

Venue:         Brian Lara Stadium

Match Preview

Guyana Amazon Warriors and the St Lucia Zouks will be the two teams that will take on each other in Match 10 of the CPL 2020. It will be the second game on Sunday and both these sides will have a very short turn around time as they will be on action on Saturday as well. While the Zouks will be playing Match 7, the Warriors are set to feature in Match 8.

GUY vs SLZ Squads

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Qais Ahmad, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Ashmead Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh, Kevin Sinclair

St Lucia Zouks

Daren Sammy, Mohammad Nabi, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Rahkeem Cornwall, Chemar Holder, Mark Deyal, Javelle Glen, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Colin Ingram, Obed McCoy, Kimani Melius, Rilee Rossouw, Saad Bin Zafar, Anrich Nortje, Noor Ahmad

GUY vs SLZ Predicted XIs

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Brandon King, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Ross Taylor, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Chris Green (C), Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Imran Tahir.

Bench: Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Jessy Singh, Ashmead Nedd, Kissoodath Magram.

St Lucia Zouks

Andre Fletcher (wk), Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy (c), Scott Kuggeleijn, Obed McCoy, Kesrick Williams, Saad Bin Zafar.

Bench: Javelle Glen, Kavem Hodge, Chemar Holder, Leniko Boucher, Kimani Melius, Zahir Khan.

Weather Report & Pitch Condition

The temperature during this game will be around 27 degrees Celsius. There might not be any interruptions to this match but we might have a slightly delayed start since there will be rain in the afternoon.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The pitch at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad is not an easy one to bat on. Bowlers have got a lot of support from this track.

Average first innings score: 141 (Last six games in the tournament)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 5, Lost – 1, Tied – 0

GUY vs SLZ Team News

Guyana Amazon Warriors Team News

  • Guyana Amazon Warriors are expected to field the same playing XI from yesterday unless late injuries to any of the players.
  • Brandon King and Chandrapaul Hemraj have started to find their batting mojo and both looked good in their short stay against the Tallawahs. But Team management would be hoping for a consolidation from both of them.
  • Guyana middle-order is as strong as they get in this year’s CPL. Shimron Hetmyer, Ross Taylor, Nicholas Pooran and Sherfane Rutherford are all match-winners in T20 cricket. While Shimron Hetmyer and Ross Taylor have contributed significantly but Nicholas Pooran and Sherfane Rutherford have struggled so far and both need a score very soon.
  • Keemo Paul and Chris Green are multi-dimensional players and conditions are according to their likings as well. Ashmead Nedd played yesterday due to emerging player’s rule and he is likely to continue today as well along with Imran Tahir and Naveen-ul-Haq in the XI.

St Lucia Zouks Team News

  • Rahkeem Cornwell’s fitness is the only concern for St Lucia Zouks going into this match. If he is not fit then they will be forced to name a replacement for him in the XI.
  • In the batting lineup, Andre Fletcher, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Mark Deyal and Roston Chase all have been in reasonable form so far in the tournament. The main concern for them is the form of captain Daren Sammy.
  • Specialist bowlers in Scott Kuggeleijn, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy and Saad Bin Zafar are enjoying very good support from their all-rounders in the Zouks lineup.

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

Captain Options – Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul

Vice-Captain Options – Imran Tahir, Roston Chase

Caribbean Premier League 2020

This year CPL edition, i.e. CPL 2020 will be held from 18th August to 26th Septmeber 10, 2020. Total of 6 CPL teams will be playing in this tournament. Last year, Barbados Tridents won the CPL 2019 by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. This was the 2nd CPL title for Barbados team.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is also one of the popular cricket tournaments from the West Indies. The format of this championship is also just like the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is a Caribbean T20 cricket league, which was inaugurated in 2013 by West Indian cricket board. Six city-based franchises teams participate in the championship. It has got players not only from the domestic level but also from international platforms.

The Six CPL Teams which participate in the league are Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Lucia Zouks and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Out of these 6 teams in the league, 3 teams have won the title at least once, but the rest of  3 teams have never won CPL T20 title till now. This list has teams which are Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and St Lucia Zouks.

Leave a comment