Pakistan vs Australia, 3rd T20I

Australia defeated Pakistan by 10 wickets:

Pakistan: 106/8
Australia: 109/0 (11.5/20 overs, target 107)
Australia won the match by 10 wickets with 49 balls remaining.
Pakistan vs Australia, Australia defeated Pakistan in the 3rd T20I to win the 3-match series by 2-0. Pakistan’s batting line-up crumbled against the Australian bowlers as they finished their innings on 106 runs at the cost of 8 wickets after 20 overs. Australia chased the 109 targets in 11.5 overs as they crushed the top-ranked T20I team by 10 wickets resulting in a series win.

Pakistan’s team made 3 changes from their last T20I against the home side. Khusdil Shah and Mohammad Musa made their T20I debuts while replacing Asif Ali and Mohammad Irfan. Imam-ul-Haq replaced Fakhar Zamam after he failed to deliver good performance with the bat in the last few matches.

England brought in Sean Abbot in place of Pat Cummins. Sean Abbot played his first international match after 2014.

Pakistan vs Australia, 3rd T20I

Pakistan vs Australia, Iftikhar’s 45 in vain:

Australia won the toss and elected to field first. Pakistan sent Captain Babar Azam and Imam-ul-Haq to bat first. Imam-ul-Haq contributed 14 runs from 15 balls before losing his wicket to Sean Abbot. Mitchell Starc dismissed Captain Babar Azam for 6 runs and bowled wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan on the very next delivery for a golden duck.

Haris Sohail added 9 for 16 while Khusdil Shah scored 8 runs before losing his wicket. Iftikhar Ahmed was the only Pakistani batsman who made it to the double digits aside from Imam-ul-Haq. Iftikhar Ahmed held his nerves and contributed 45 runs from 37 balls with 6 fours. His sensible batting took Pakistan over the 100 runs mark to finish at 106 runs at the loss of 8 wickets.

Australia’s bowlers did an exceptional job with the ball. Kane Richardson got 3 wickets for 18 runs in his 4 overs. Ashton Agar took 1 and Mitchel Starc got 2 for 29 runs. Sean Abbot, who had been playing his first T20I since November 2014, claimed 2 wickets for just 14 runs in his 4 overs.

Pakistan vs Australia: David Warner and Aaron Finch lead Australia to series victory:

Australia required 107 runs to win the 3rd T20I. David Warner and Aaron Finch came to bat first for Australia. The pair outstandingly chased down the entire target on their own in just 11.5 overs to crush the top-ranked T20I side in the whole world.

David Warner scored 48 runs on 35 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes, missing his 16th half-century by just 2 runs. Captain Aaron Finch smacked 52 runs from 36 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes to achieve his 11th T20I fifty. Australia finished their innings on 109 for none as they concluded the 3-match T20I series against Pakistan on 2-0.

Sean Abbot was named the “Player of the Match” for his classy bowling as he took 2 wickets for 14 runs in his 4 overs. Steven Smith was awarded the “Player of the Series” because of his unbeaten 80 runs from 51 balls for 11 fours and a six in the 2nd T20I against Pakistan.

Pakistan team’s T20I performance has been on a constant decline since the start of 2019. They have only won one T20I out of the 10 matches they have played against different teams. They also got whitewashed by second-string Sri Lanka team in the home series of 3 T20Is at Lahore before their tour to Australia. Pakistan is still the top-ranked T20I team in the world and we hope they will bounce back stronger.

Pakistan vs Australia, 1st Test is scheduled for November 21 and the 2nd Test is scheduled for November 29.

Leave a comment