Is it a threat for Lahore Qalandars to miss on Chris Lynn?

Is it a threat for Lahore Qalandars to miss on Chris Lynn?
Is it a threat for Lahore Qalandars to miss on Chris Lynn?. 

Chris Lynn is to miss the remaining matches for the Lahore Qalandars as the Pakistan Super League (PSL 2020) will be winding up the playoffs and final starting from 14th November. He earlier decided to withdraw himself from the league amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. He had desires to stay till the end but prefers health as at utmost.

He was terrifically the deadliest one of LQ and smashed surplus runs for them. His knock of 113 runs on 55 balls is unforgettable against the Multan Sultans as LQ declared a 9-wicket victory over them. As his replacement, they have gone for Bangladesh’s Tamim Iqbal. Despite the fact, Iqbal is a good player, LQ might be a threat as in the mid-overs, Ben Dunk and Lynn might have added surplus runs.

It has happened for the first time in the history of PSL that LQ has reached playoffs or they were always supposed to be in the end. Being the third in the points table of the PSL 2020, the Qalandars will be facing Multan Sultans in the upcoming scheduled fixture.

Is it a threat for Lahore Qalandars to miss on Chris Lynn?

Other than Lynn, there are many players who have refrained themselves for a similar reason from the league and the four franchises have made many changes. Below are the revised squads:

Karachi Kings

Aamir Yamin, Alex Hales (England), Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Babar Azam, Cameron Delport (South Africa), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mitchel McClenaghan (New Zealand), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sharjeel Khan, Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Umaid Asif, Umer Khan,Usama Mir and Waqas Maqsood

Lahore Qalandars

Abid Ali, Agha Salman, Ben Dunk (Australia), Dane Vilas (South Africa), David Wiese (South Africa), Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Farzan Raja, Haris Rauf, Jaahid Ali, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Samit Patel (England), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh) and Usman Shinwari

Multan Sultans

Adam Lyth (England), Ali Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Imran Tahir (South Africa), James Vince (England), Junaid Khan, Khushdil Shah, Mahmudullah (Bangladesh), Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Ravi Bopara (England), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Rohail Nazir, Shaan Masood, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Zeeshan Ashraf

Peshawar Zalmi

Aamir Ali, Adil Amin, Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Daren Sammy (West Indies), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Haider Ali Khan, Hardus Viljoen (South Africa), Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Khurram Shehzad, Liam Livingstone (England), Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Wahab Riaz and Yasir Shah

Is it a threat for Lahore Qalandars to miss on Chris Lynn? PSL 2020

Also, see:

Emotional Shane Watson announces retirement from all forms of cricket

Leave a comment