Delhi Bulls vs Northern Warriors, T10 League 2019, Match 14

Northern Warriors defeated Delhi Bulls:

Delhi Bulls: 110/6
Northern Warriors: 115/4 (9/10 overs, target 111)
Northern Warriors won the match by six wickets with six balls remaining.

Delhi Bulls vs Northern Warriors, The Warriors won the 14th match of the T10 League 2019. Delhi Bulls scored 110 runs at the cost of 6 wickets while batting first. Northern Warriors chased the target at the expense of 4 wickets in 9 overs with six balls to spare.

Northern Warriors’ Nicholas Pooran was named the “Player of the Match” for his unbeaten innings of 56 runs from 25 balls, which led his team to victory in just nine overs.

Delhi Bulls vs Northern Warriors

Delhi Bulls vs Northern Warriors, Nicholas Pooran secures the win for the Warriors:

The Warriors won the toss and opted to field first. Wicketkeeper-batsman Kusal Perera and Mohammad Usman came to bat first for the Bulls. Chris Green claimed two wickets as he bowled Kusal Perera for four runs and then Sherfane Rutherford on a golden duck in the first over of the match. Chris Green then dismissed Mohammad Usman in his 2nd over.

The Bulls were three down for 21 runs, but Captain Eoin Morgan displayed an exceptional batting performance as he held his nerves and rescued his team with his 56 runs from 28 balls at a very critical stage in the game. Morgan struck five sixes and three fours in his innings. The Delhi Bulls finished their innings on 110/6. Chris Green took three wickets for eight runs, Andre Russell got 2, and Emrit Rayad claimed 1.

Northern Warriors required 111 runs to win the match. Lendl Simmons and wicketkeeper-batsman Nicholas Pooran came to bat first for their team. Lendl Simmons got run out after adding 22 runs on the board for 12 balls. Andre Russell also played his part in the win by scoring 22 runs from 8 balls with two fours and two sixes.

Nicholas Pooran’s undefeated 56 from 25 balls with five sixes and four fours brought his team to a total of 115 runs in just nine overs. The Warriors won the game with relative ease. Dushmantha Chameera took one wicket for 19 runs, Ravi Rampaul claimed 1 for 29, and Ali Khan got 1 for six runs.